Please Select a Province

School by Address

This page shows quick navigation and a summary of provincial education

Browse South African Schools by Province at School4SA

The School4SA website contains over 28579 school listings across all nine of South Africa's provinces. You can refine your specific South African schools search by clicking on the appropriate province below. Clicking on the provincial link of your choice will bring up the selection of cities and towns listed in that specific province.

Provincial Education in South Africa

The Department of Education, under the direction of the central government, is responsible for national education across South Africa. Each of the nine provinces in the country has its own education department which implements and is responsible for the administration of the educational curriculum within its provincial borders.

Private Schools in the Provincial Structure

Private schools in South Africa have a large amount of autonomy within the educational structure of the country, but are still expected to fall in line with certain government educational regulations. Private schools still fall under the provincial educational structure of the country..

Our Contacts

Open Hours

Monday - Friday:
9am - 4pm
Saturday - Sunday: